Worldwide Insight has kindly invited me to be the guest onlineDharma teacher on Sunday May 24, 2015 for 90 minutes.

This wallah will start speaking at 7 pm UK time and finish at 8.30 pm.

Worldwide Insight meets every Sunday at 11am Pacific US Time, 2pm Eastern US time, 7pm UK time, 8pm European time, 4am Monday Australia time (AEST), for 90 minutes. (more…)

The Buddha and his Meetings

with Spiritual Seekers, Parents and Young People

11,118, words

 Background to the Buddha’s Meetings:

The Buddha engaged in numerous conversations with parents, children, teenagers, students, householders, and the elderly from secular society, as well as meetings with novices, monks, nuns, ascetics and priests in various religious and spiritual traditions in India around 2600 years ago. The discourses (suttas) also show the depth of inquiry of all ages and backgrounds taking place in northern India in that period of human history. (more…)

FAMILY CONSTELLATION WORKSHOP IN BRIGHTON

Dr. Anna Winnicka will conduct a weekend Family Constellation Therapy Workshop in Brighton, Sussex England on Saturday June 20, 2015 from 10 am to 9 pm. and Sunday June 22 from 9,30 am to 3 pm (more…)

What is the Meaning of Life? The impossible question. The question easily invites us to posit the extremes of human goodness upon the appearance of life. Owing to our vulnerable consciousness, we ascertain a meaning or a series of meanings to try to make sense of a fluctuating and insecure dynamic of incalculable presentations. Nothing presented to consciousness, through the senses, has any essence, yet we search for meaning or declare a meaning.

(more…)

British Democracy is a failed political system

THE GENERAL ELECTION ON MAY 7, 2015 CONFIRMED IT

The Past

The English have much in common with far too many nations of Africa and Asia. The English have frequently preferred authoritarian rule. It is 2000 years since the invasion and domination of the Roman Empire and 1000 years since William the Conqueror invaded this island and imposed authoritarian rule in 1066. (more…)

Next Page »